Draft on the Breaking News Piece

Today, have created a draft that I will email it to Carmen and asked for some feedback. When she replies or I next see her I will gain valuable pointers to improve the piece.

I reckon the pointers will include things like:

  • My Spelling and Grammar
  • Sentence structuring – tighten sentences, write them in layman’s terms and to move paragraphs around in the piece to improve the Inverted triangle
  • Also, she may comment on the fact I have no multimedia as of yet to go with.

I feel the areas that I need to improve are the same for each piece of work I have done. Spelling and grammar are always an issue, but I am trying to improve those skills by going to see elaine which supports this kind of thing.

 

Leave a Reply

