Moving on to next piece of work

For my next piece of work, I listened to what Sarah Colley said when she came in to do a talk she mentioned that workers have died whilst building stadiums. This was due to work conditions and that lots were on very little pay if any at all. I asked if this was a part of modern day slavery and she said yes, due to the fact that they were working in poor conditions for less than minimum wage.

I wanted to, first of all, do some research into this as I think it would be a really hard subject matter to cover. I think that there would be legal issues with this and be too hard to get mutimedia.

Leave a Reply

