Creating Contacts

For this project, it is key that I look and create good contacts that will be valuable to gaining key information on topic areas that I will be writing about. The contacts could be those who are experts in the field, the council, companies, & charities and the police.

To build my contacts I emailed Gary Craig and explained some areas that I was going to write about and to see if he knew any people I could contact. He also said that he would send me through some of his files when he can on the topics.

I also emailed and rang a number of charities some of them forwarded things like newsletters, press releases, and general background information.

Over the next few weeks, I hope that the people I’ve contacted will get back to me, I will chase them up if no reply, by ring them.

Leave a Reply

