Contingency plans for my second story for OOTS website 

My interview went really well first time however, there were issues with sound quality. To get around this I tried to use editing software to try and salvage sections but made things worse.

In the end scrapped that and rebooked to meet with my source to re-do the interview. She has agreed to meet up on 24th April. If this falls through I have another method to getting the content produced. A friend who studies performance arts said that she could learn the transcript from the first interview and do the sound bite by reading and saying the same things.

This is a few things I have planned and put in place to ensure that I have content produced for the website. Key to the success of the new interview is to use own equipment and not the equipment from the store as my own equipment is of higher quality and more reliable, also to find an extra quiet room.

Leave a Reply

