Over Easter Plans for Projects

As said in a previous post, I have a lot to catch up on and get done due to ill health and time off for surgery. I was really relieved that Easter has come around. This gives me the perfect time to focus on my work and to try and get things ready for the upcoming deadlines. I am worried that I won’t be able to get everything finished in time for submission, but by planning and organising my time will give me a better chance.

I’ve outlined what needs to be done for the self-initiated project in a different post.

I also need to complete:

CATS unit

  • Presentation on academic essay writing, looking at the strengths and weaknesses of my last semester essay.
  • Dissertation proposal
  • Dissertation presentation, what I will be doing and why chosen that subject matter.
  • 2 Industry reflections;
    • look at the ethics and morality surrounding virtual reality. There’s lots of debate going on in the industry about a variety of issues connected to this – this article will prove a useful starting point for your research, as will this. The question you need to formulate an answer/argument around is this: What can publishers do to try to prevent public concern around the ethics of virtual reality?
    • You’ll be picking up on a theme from journalism day on Monday, and the fragmentation of mainstream media. Newspapers are in trouble. Circulation is dropping, ad revenue is shrinking, and the industry has experienced an unprecedented wave of layoffs and cutbacks. The reflection I want you to look at answers the question: Is print dead, and the future of journalism purely online? Conducting your own research, I want you to formulate and argument, either way, backing up your assertions through research (which should be Harvard Referenced).

 

Creative futures – Carmen

  • Identify what feature story will be and how I will approach the subject.
  • Write a draft, submit when back
  • Research and plan a news story
  • Identify what the news story will be and how I will approach the subject.
  • Write a draft, submit when back

Work for Sally

  • Make a mock up site on WordPress.
  • Identify strength and weaknesses

Blog posting throughout to evidence where I am at and to show progression.

Leave a Reply

