FOI request for my first story – Outcome

After putting in my FOI request, I finally received an email which stated:

It would cost too much and take too much staff time to deal with the request and the request is vexatious.

Therefore, I still currently do not have that information I want for my news story. After speaking with my tutor, he explained that if I narrow down the information I want and get a number of friends to send in requests around the same subject then I maybe in better stead to get something back. My plan is to take a look at why I was given that response and try to put another request together.

Leave a Reply

