Gantt Charts

When doing my ‘Self-initiated project and Dissertation’ it is incredibly important that the planning is in place. It is key to success. In both projects, I will have a Gantt chart in place or maybe multiple ones. A chart will help me plan my time and help me to have more understanding of what I should be focusing on and when. it is a visual guideline or prompt, it can be altered if need be. I will keep both an online and print copy.

The benefits of planning my project using this method are that it proves to the tutors that I can organise my time efficiently. By doing this it should help me complete the deadlines on time and make things easier for me in the long run.

if I can keep on track, without any major hiccups then it may allow me time to revisit and change any elements i like within my work

Leave a Reply

