Work Experience

Within my first year as a Journalist student, I have been unable to do work experience due to my disability needs. I require support like a PA, to help me with anything I need help with. At the moment, I am trying to get a personal assistant, but have been unsuccessful as of yet. I really want to be able to fulfil the requirements of the course, however, without the level of support needed may be an issue. Over the summer, I will be continuing to try and get the correct support in place ready for my second year. I have spoken to my tutors about the issues surrounding access and support needs and hopefully will find a way for me to be able to continue in my degree.

Leave a Reply

