Statement of Intent for Indesign

For this assignment, I want to use a piece of writing on the Watergate Scandal. This is because it was really influential and helped to make print much more interesting and helped to bring down a president. I will use key facts and information and place them into indesign. We where told that we were to use body copy that already exists. InDesign is a great tool that many professionals use.

I want to use Colour in the page designs to help key facts stand out. I plan on using just three as this is what newspapers generally use. I think if any more will be used it will end up looking childish and not as visually appropriate. The three colours I intend to use are Black, White and reds. Use fonts that are easy to read. I will also use images to give the page more of a visual aid and backs up the writing.

Leave a Reply

