Sound – Reflection on cleaning the raw footage

There are many different software’s that I can use when cleaning up the audio files. For instance, Audacity, Adobe Audition and Pro Tools. The brief requires us to use industry standard sound editing software’s. Pro Tools is the one specified, so this is the one I will use for this project. I have used the software before and it is fairly simple to use.

To start with I import the sound track into Pro Tools and made sure that both channels are open.

I then used the left track to edit on. When listening to the track back, I found parts that I wasn’t required the use. I highlighted the sections and pressed the back space. This deleted the sections.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To make the sound bites level I used effects to make all the content a similar loudness. Got rid of most digital noise and bad sounds. I used effects like graphic equaliser (20 band). When on this I deleted all the sound below 180 H. I then used the compression effect to level all the sound out. By using the effects helps to maximise the quality of what we hear and help to make the product reflect a more professional standard.

Screen Shot 2016-04-12 at 12.13.52Screen Shot 2016-04-12 at 12.14.05Screen Shot 2016-04-12 at 12.13.34Screen Shot 2016-04-12 at 12.13.09

 

Leave a Reply

