Rough draft of my script for my Podcast

The Wheelie Good Show script

Danielle Hayes. Welcome to the ‘wheelie good show’, where you get the latest updates on the disability sports scene in your area. Today we have special guests Chelsea Martin and her advertiser Sally Gilbert.

It’s Tuesday morning and we have a lot in store for you stay tuned ….

JINGLE

Danielle Hayes. Chelsea and Sally are here to discuss ‘Chelsea’s dreams of Paralympic stardom and what she has to do in order to be given the very best of chance to succeed.’

I’m here joined with Chelsea Martin. Hello

Chelsea. Hello thank you for having me

Danielle. Can you please tell us a bit about yourself?

Chelsea. Yeah sure. Hi my name is Chelsea Martin, I am currently studying to get my degree at Hull school art and design. This year, I am trying to gain sponsorships and donations to help me get the required sporting equipment needed to give me a chance to train at a completive level and hopefully get to the standard where I can compete at the Paralympic games 2020. I’ve always been into sports taking part in wheelchair rugby for Hull FC and wheelchair basketball.

Danielle. How much are you trying to raise

Chelsea. Around 6 thousand pounds to start with but it will be a continuous project over the upcoming years hopefully. As I get more advanced in my discipline the more chance of me needing other things.

Danielle. That is a big dream. Just going to a short break be right back. Stay tuned in ….

Interlude ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Danielle. I want to introduce our second guest to the show Sally Gilbert who is a health and finance manager and a champion of eskimosoup in Hull.

Danielle. Hello sally it’s a pleasure to have you on the show.

Sally. Responds

Danielle. So, how do you know Chelsea and why did she approach you?

Sally. ……………………………………………………….

Danielle. What have you got instore and planned for Chelsea’s project?

Sally. ……………………………………………………….

Danielle. How long do you think it will take to raise the amount required and will viewers be able to see how much is been raised regularly?

Sally. ……………………………………………………….

Danielle. How can we get involved? (sponsor or donate)

Sally. ……………………………………………………….

Danielle. That’s very interesting, you at home get involved and help someone in your local area achieve their dreams

If you are an aspiring disabled athlete and want the chance to get your story heard. Contact us on #wheeliegoodshow or follow @chelseasparke1 to get advice. Thank you to the guests for been here today and thank you to all of you at home for staying tuned and we will be right back next week at the same time with more news. Bye for now.

Close Jingle

 

 

Leave a Reply

