Statement of Intent – My Brand Identity

For this assignment, I will produce a brand identity for myself. This design will be influenced by research, theories and semiotics. I will produce a brand which is just black and white, also using colour. Everything has a purpose, whether it is through hidden meanings or something which is so obvious.

I firstly want to create a number of different designs as it will showcase the possibilities and my thought process. By having a number of designs will also allow me to analyse what I like and dislike in the designs. I might incorporate different sections of different designs if I deem appropriate.

In one of my designs I want to showcase a sporty aspect of my personality, but at the same time showcase who I am and what is unique about me. For instance, I have a disability and am able to study a degree. This pushes the boundaries to what some people may believe some with a disability can achieve. I want it to be simplistic but at the same time show creativity.

Leave a Reply

