The Independent Traders Struggles in Hull

On Wednesday the 16th of March, a friend messaged me about a Facebook message that she had seen. the was message was posted on that day by the owners of the Panini shed in Hull

IMG_0300.PNG After, seeing this Facebook message, I thought that it was incredibly important to stand up for those who own independent businesses in Hull. I planned to do this by allowing them to explain how it made them feel, how angry they are and what the public think of the councils decisions.

The next day I prepared the PTC scripts, both intro and outro . I also rang the Council to try and get a quote from the based on the story. This would balance out the story and wouldn’t appear to be as bias. The outcome of the phone call was that the department I needed to talk to was closed and that I need to ring back in the morning. Before the phone call ended the woman on the other end of the line said that it would be doubtful they would want to comment.

Not long after the phone call, I went to spend a bit of time with my family and watched some rubbish on TV. As i got bored I then went onto the Hull daily Mail website and came across an article that they has recently published a few hours ago on the story, I planned to cover.

This was the Hull Daily Mails coverage – click on the web link to go to the article

http://www.hulldailymail.co.uk/Shed-takeaways-sad-make-way-new-Caffe-Nero-St/story-28942380-detail/story.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

