Sound – Timeline and Timings

Show Outline

Here’s is my idea for my show timings

– Show intro monologue (who you are, what you’re going to talk about): 20 seconds

– Intro music jingle (if I was to make a sequence of shows I would repeat for each show so listeners identify the jingle with your show): 15 seconds

I want to create a pastiche jingle – this is a tune that sounds like another but is a way to get around copyright issue. I really need to find an upbeat, sporty and catchy tune which I could adapt. My first thoughts was to use Birdy wings. It’s catchy and inspiring to say the least.

– Topic 1 – Interview: 3.15

– Topic 2: Interlude (music or break): 10 seconds

– Topic 3:  Interview: 3.15

– Closing remarks (thank audience, thank guests, and talk about the next show): 20 seconds

– Closing music jingle (suggest same as Intro music jingle): 20 seconds

 

This structure is a rough outline to what my pod-cast will actually be.  It follows mandatory elements that we have to have in our piece and the timing or it runs approximately 8 mins long

Leave a Reply

