VT Package – Statement of Intent

I have finally decided that I am going to focus on the new boxing club opening up in Hull. This is because I feel that it is off local public interest as the sports scene in Hull is so hugely successful and important to people. I also feel that there is so much I could do with the story.

  • PTC or Voice overs
  • Interviews with trainers and people that attend the club
  • General views – foot work, punch shots, slow motion shots etc.
  • royalty free music to add emotions/ tension

I also think I could produce a good high quality product. I need to book out equipment in order to get quality sound and footage. I will be using Canon camera from 60D to 1200D. Sound I will be using a zoom Dictaphone, shot gun mic which also requires a XLR cable.

Just after, I picked this story, i got a tip of from a friend that tied in with my other original idea about independent traders struggles on the lead up to the Hull City of Culture. I know that this tip off is very newsworthy and I can cover the story to a high standard

Leave a Reply

