Assignment 2 – Statement of Intent (Potential Ideas)

After been given my new brief, I had to think about who I wanted to focus the project on. This was a really tough decision as a lot of people have inspired me but in different ways.

Some of the people I thought about researching are

  • Michael Moore – if I choose him I would focus the work around when he presented and did the ‘bowling for Columbine’. Focusing on his visual and verbal techniques, his target audience. Finally his presenting style. (presenting techniques)
  • Ade Adepitan- I would focus the task around the transition from basketball to presenting. Showing the journey and the career change.
  • Malala Yousafzai – I would do a timeline of her life but focus on her ideologies and how her actions have made her one of the most recognised people.

Ade Adepitan inspires me because of the journey he has been through and how he has adapted to his circumstances. He has a life that would be challenging to an abled bodied person but he pushes on. He faces the challenges head on and lives an extraordinary life. This is important to me as it made me realise that this career path is achievable and that it would be a career that I would love to do. It takes hard work and determination. I think if I choose Ade I think it will be fun, interesting and eye opening.

Malala Yousafzai inspires me as I like the ideas of a fair world where gender, race and other key features don’t matter and isn’t an issue. Also Malala showcase if you believe in something it doesn’t matter how young you are to be heard. I like the ways she didn’t shy away from her ideologies and made a break in trends. Others would have not spoken out. she has won plenty of awards for standing up and making people aware of issues and fighting for woman’s rights to education and equally. I believe I would be able to meet the brief given as she has done so much. There’s books, blogs, journals and so many more sources.

Michael Moore is a massive influence in his presenting style. He isn’t afraid to speak out and shows how important contacts are. He has a lot of my respect.

Leave a Reply

