Next stage to the Creation of my Infographic

After finalising the headline, I then moved on to the nest stages of my infographic this was a fairly long process as i need to take my research and embed it in a fun and creative way, rather than just the simple charts, graphs and pie charts.

Data used :

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 21.46.23.png

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 21.46.40

information taken from the – http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/disability-sport/19083815

This gave me factual evidence of the facts and allowed me to get an understanding of the flags I needed to download.

My idea was to represent the data through using a medal and the ribbon  by embedding the top 20 countries that were the top medal winners overall and placed there flags inside. Once all the flags were positioned were i wanted them i changed the mode to make the flags appear the texture of the ribbon. I also used the free adjustment tool the warp to stretch sections to make it appear that the ribbon was turning. I then did a clean up of the over hang of the flags that went outside of the ribbon lines. This clean up makes it look more of a higher standard.

Original Image

London-2012-Olympic-and-Paralympic-Medals.jpg

I cropped the medal of choice out and extended the ribbon strap. I then placed the top 20 countries that got the most medals

New image

Screen Shot 2016-01-15 at 11.55.36.png

Leave a Reply

