EVALUATION AND REFLECTION ON 15 -30 PHOTOGRAPHS

In today’s session I presented my final image to the group. Overall, I feel the task went really well as I tried to capture the movements and freeze frames within sports. Getting really positive feedback off my peers really helped me believe in my skills.

I feel this task was really interesting as the challenge to capture a high standard photographs, whilst considering the different compositional techniques. Photography is one of my interests so was fun to try and bring my interests into my project.

The feedback i was given by my peers was really useful as it allows me to understand the positives and where i could improve upon.

Some of the positive comments made:

“The presentation was really well but together and was really effective the ways the image details was displayed”.

“detailed description – Good still frame of the jet ski image”

“The black and white image stood out and I really liked it”

“encapulating, good use of shutter speeds both slow and fast”

“showed a wide range of compositional techniques”

some of the more constructive feedback:

“some of the images could be more in focus as a still image”

“The images could have been cropped in a different way to get rid of more negative space and showcase more what is going on around the action”

“Colours could have been bolder and brighter, to give more intensity to the images”

I really thought the comments where valid and I taken then on board for future images. however, some of the feedback was contrasting and juxtaposed, therefore it depends on each individuals preferences. The fact that people picked up on the range of compositional techniques made me feel proud that i could follow the techniques learned in the previous weeks. I feel there is always room for improvement and sometimes I can be my own worst critic. Holding a camera can be really tricky for me because of my disability so next time when doing a photograph using a fast shutter speed setting I will consider using a tripod. This will help to stop the unnecessary movement i got when trying to get a still image.

Finally, I agree with the constructive feedback, personally I wanted to get the images more bolder and brighter in parts and to crop the images. I am really proud overall of what I produced.

Leave a Reply

