Developing Online Platform

In todays session, I carried on developing my online platform. I started to make some more changes to the home page. The first thing I did was change the place holder text to something much more personal. I gave a basic outline to who I was and what the site is about. Making things clear for the audience is imperative as they will be more likely to view my website.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 11.46.43

I also modified the call buttons from different colours and made then the same colour to match my theme, this helps make my website more organised and clean. I also changed the fonts of the text – to make it appear more inviting and readable.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 11.40.30

As the internet was really slow and kept freezing this made it really difficult to do. Therefore, i ended up spending most of the lesson focusing on other work that didn’t require the internet. Ideally, I need to spend a lot more time on it to make it more of a finished product.

Leave a Reply

